Active free trials in the universities around the world!

Namik Kemal Üniversitesi

The Namik Kemal University was founded 2006 under the administration of the Trakya University Rectorate Enver Duran. The University is based on a strong and old background of 26 years. Faculty of Agriculture, opened in 1982 and Çorlu Faculty of Engineering, founded in 1992, build up the academic foundation with their education, researches and publications. The University has four faculties, three institutes, ten Vocational schools and a school of health, with nearly 16000 students, more than 360 academic staff and 200 administrative staff. Namık Kemal University Vocational School of Technical Sciences has two building, with nearly 9500 students (Formal 5000 Students, Night Students 4500) Stationery, Canteen and Common Square.

National Taiwan University Medical Library

National Taiwan University (NTU) now occupies the site of what was once the Taihoku Imperial University, established in March of 1928 by the resident Japanese. In the same year the Taihoku Imperial University Library was built to support academic research. With the restoration of Chinese rule in 1945, Taihoku Imperial University was handed over to the Republic of China and the university was renamed National Taiwan University.

The NTU Library as it is today was officially open to the public in November 1998 after 12 years of planning and construction. The new building was designed by Haigo Shen & Partners in the spirit of the original building: robust, symmetrical and retaining the arched windows, gable ends and piazza, the 35,000 square-meter library, with its solid rosewood furniture, designed by the same company, provides a sanctuary for study. The library has integrated most of the university’s previously dispersed departmental libraries and is now able to provide a comprehensive academic library service. NTU’s scholars can expect longer open hours, extended loan periods, a centralized and expanding collection, increased electronic resources, the use of the IOD (information on demand) system, and digitized projects from our special collections and art exhibitions.

Kirklareli Universitesi

The Kırklareli University was founded at 2007 under the administration of the Trakya University Rectorate Enver Duran. The University is based on a strong background of the Faculty of Engineering, built at 1992. The University has four faculties, two institutes, seven vocational schools and a school of health, with nearly 10000 students, more than 300 academic and 200 administrative staff. The University is a member of the Balkan Universities Network.

Pavol Jozef Safárik University in Kosice

 Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice (Slovak Univerzita Pavla Jozefa Šafárika v Košiciach) is a university located in Košice, Slovakia. It was founded in 1959 and is organized into five faculties. The university is named after Pavel Jozef Šafárik, a 19th-century Slovak philologist, poet, and historian. The Faculty of Medicine at Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice is an institution with over 65-year long history. Teaching of medical students began in September 1948, and since then it has educated over 12000 of them for their prospective profession. Since 1992, it enables international students to complete their medical studies in the English language – young people from 40 countries of the world avail themselves of this opportunity at present. The Faculty of Medicine at Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice is the oldest faculty of this University. It provides doctoral study in the study branches of General Medicine and Dental medicine, as well as Bachelor’s and Magister’s degree study programmes in Nursing, Physiotherapy, and Public Health.

Tallinn University of Technology Library

Established in 1918, Tallinn University of Technology (TUT; Estonian: Tallinna Tehnikaülikool, abbreviated TTÜ) is the only technical university in Estonia. TUT, in the capital city of Tallinn, is the nation’s leading academic institution in engineering, business, and public administration. TUT has colleges in Tallinn, Tartu,  Kuressaare and Kohtla-Järve. Despite the similar names, Tallinn University and Tallinn University of Technology are separate institutions.


Published by

Bentham Science Publishers

A major STM journal publisher of more than 100 online and print journals and related print/online book series, Bentham Science answers the information needs of scientists in the fields of pharmaceutical, biomedical, medical, engineering, technology, computer and social sciences.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s